Leafcutter Ants

Leafcutter Ants

The Leafcutter ant colony is a community of "insect fungus farmers" that grows its own food. Help us provide the colony with its morning supply of leaves and get a close look at these amazing insects.

Location: Museum gallery
Family Science Program

Audience: Families
Cost: Free with Museum admission

Upcoming Dates & Times:

  • Sunday, April 20, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Sunday, May 4, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 3:00pm - 3:30pm
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Wednesday, July 2, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Tuesday, July 8, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Monday, July 14, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Sunday, July 20, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Friday, August 1, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Monday, August 25, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am
  • Sunday, August 31, 2014 11:00am - 11:30am